AFL Bay Power - Marcus Dyson.
AFL Bay Power - Marcus Dyson. Valerie Horton

Bay Power's Dyson ties Stedman Medal count

AUSSIE RULES: Marcus Dyson capped a fantastic season for Bay Power when he finished as the joint winner of AFL Wide Bay's Stedman Medal on Sunday.

Dyson and Gympie's Scott Stiefler ended tied on 22 votes, with Hervey Bay Bomber Travis Mills just one vote back in his debut season with the club.

Aussie Rules - Gympie Cats vs Bay Power  - Scott Stiefler Cats
Aussie Rules - Gympie Cats vs Bay Power - Scott Stiefler Cats Leeroy Todd

Four Power players finished in the top 10, but Dyson won the coveted medal on the back of the best year of his young career. His teammates Josh Wheeler and Matty Schlein were named the Most Valuable Player and senior rep player of the year respectively.

Hervey Bay Bombers coach Darren Hunter was named coach of the year, while veteran Dean Stanley won reserve grade's best and fairest medal.

Maryborough Bears president Steve Marsh was named club administrator of the year.

Gympie's Lanze Magin, Bay Power trio Schlein, Damien McGreevy, Wheeler, Gympie's Jack Cross, and Brothers Bulldogs duo Brennan Dempsey and Tristan Taylor rounded out the Stedman Medal's top 10.