MEMBER for Wide Bay and Nationals leader Warren Truss has been sworn in as Deputy Prime Minister by the Governor-General Quentin Bryce at Government House in Canberra.

Mr Truss also took on the portfolio of infrastructure and regional development and swore to serve the people of Australia well and truly.

The 42 ministers, assistant ministers and parliamentary secretaries have been sworn in on Wednesday, 10 days after they were elected to government.